Favour Alugha - Glorified

Favour Alugha, a seasoned Gospel music recording artist, has released her debut album, “Glorified.”

The 7-track album was preceded by the first single off the project; Highly Lifted and it delivers on the promises of the single. The album which features the sonorous vocals of Favour Alugha, beautiful harmonies, and super production is a listener’s delight.

From the album’s first track, Good Enough, which features Anny Guitar and is a basic call and response piece that takes its sweetness from the simplicity of its production, lyrics, and delivery, the album demonstrates that simplicity can be beautiful.

The second single I Bu Chim (which means You Are My God in Igbo) is another soulful soft rock tune which is one of the album’s stands out tracks. I Bu Chim is a beautiful tune which also draws its strength from the simplicity of the song’s lyrics, delivery, harmonies and production.

My Attention is the album’s third track and follows the same formula of the previous two which is shows Favour working heavily with a backup choir. The song is another impressive tune. Gospel singer Just Rolland is featured on the song.

Track 4, I am Free takes things up a notch. The upbeat tune steps away from the mellow soulful tunes of the first trio but still has the songstress working with her choir.

I Am That I Am takes us back to the soulful mellow simple Favour Alugha and is her zone which the sweet production garnished with strings and simple piano strokes. The song features another Gospel music songstress Ruth Chuks.

You Are God is a worshipper’s delight as Favour pours her out in worship in this tune.

Highly Lifted which served as the first single off the album set the tune for the album’s expectations and it draws the curtain of these beautiful pieces which served as a worthy introduction to Favour Alugha.

Overall Glorified is a beautiful body of work and we look forward to future projects from the Gospel music minister Favour Alugha.

Stream, Download, Share & Enjoy Favour Alugha – Glorified below:

Glorified Album Tracklist:

  1. Good Enough
  2. I Bu Chim
  3. My Attention
  4. I Am Free
  5. I Am That I Am
  6. You Are God
  7. Highly Lifted

Get all your latest gospel songs on gospelmack.com. We update daily and bring you new gospel songs from around the world. Listen, enjoy, download, and even share with family, friends, loved ones, and your church and choir.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here